From day to fear

Image

Låg under björkarna. Lyssnade på musiken från radion i köket. Log åt fåglarnas visslande. Sög in doften av nyklippt gräs. Knöt vinbärsgrenar mellan fingrarna. Himlen var så otroligt vacker. Jag beundrade den som vanligt. Molnen i alla de där färgerna lever fortfarande kvar i min fantasi. Min mun var röd av vinbären. Lockigt, blont hår hängde över ansiktet som alltid. Jeansen var fyllda av gröna fläckar. Fläckarna fick jag efter då jag sprang och lekte. Aldrig andfådd. Jag var fri. Träden var höga. Körbärsträden var perfekta att klättra i. Kunde sitta i timmar och se över allt runt omkring mig med munnen full utav röda bär. Nätterna kom. Nätterna drog med sig mörkret. Det där hotfulla mörkret. Jag ser det så ofta. Jag såg det ofta. Det slutade aldrig att håna. Bultande hjärta, hårda slag i bröstkorgen. Andetagen var djupa, otroligt tunga. Mina ögon var glober. De fick inte ens ge en blink. Jag visste att inuti mörkret fanns ingenting, fast jag någon gång har trott. Jag vet att det inte finns något. Men rädslan vilar inom mig än. En rädsla jag alltid levt med, och kommer förmodligen alltid att göra. Men när skräcken väl ligger där försöker jag tänka på de röda bären, drömmande molnen, och mina gräsfläckar. Istället för salta tårar av skräck blir det söta tårar av liv. Tills mörkret snart igen anfaller.

I was under the birches. Listened to music from the radio in the kitchen. Smiled at the birds whistling. Inhaled the scent of freshly cut grass. Tied branches between my fingers. The sky was so incredibly beautiful. As it use to be. All the clouds in all those colors are still alive in my imagination. My mouth was red by berries. Curly, blonde hair hung over my face as always. The jeans was filled with green spots. The spots I got after I ran and played. Never short of breath. I was free. The trees were high. The cherry trees was perfect to climb in. Could sit for hours and look around me with mouth full of berries. The nights came. The nights drew the dark. That threatening darkness. I see it often. I saw it often. It never stoped to mock. Pounding heart, hard, it brokes my chest. The breath were deep, unbelievably heavy. My eyes were globes. They could not even blink. I knew it wasnt anything in the dark, though I have ever thought. I know that there is nothing. But fear lies within me yet. A fear I have always lived with, and probably always will. But when the fear is here, I try to think of the red berries, dreamy clouds, and my grass stains. Instead of salty tears of terror becomes the sweet tears of life. Until the darkness once again attacking.

7 comments

  1. Meg · April 13, 2012

    I loved this post. If you ever want someone to help with the English grammar after you translate it, I’d be happy to.

  2. arweninspirationsarw · April 22, 2012

    Love the photo-would make an awesome painting!

  3. lowfiles · April 27, 2012

    wonderful

  4. mcnaughton · May 20, 2012

    You are extremely talented… Really. I have hardly read through everything, just scrolled down a bit so far, but I’m convinced you will be famous someday. There’s nothing to be afraid of, just keep going the way you are. And thank you for reading/liking/following or whatever it was, I didn’t check yet. MM

Leave a Reply

