Soul-friends

I was out and took a walk in my loneliness. I thought about “the old days”. I thought about my best friend. We havn´t talk to each other in years now. Walked passed on the street. Lived in the same house, but no talk. Just smiles. She´s still my best friend. Can´t see her as nothingelse. I have no idea what she´s does during the days. I still got a picture of her and me over my bed. I´m friend with her on facebook. I dont know why we stopped.. be us. I love her. She isn´t a part of my heart, not that kind of crap. She don´t belong in my organs. She belongs in my soul.

4 comments

  1. Clairepeek · April 26, 2012

    Hello Elin,
    You know… it is okay to grow apart from your best friend, it doesn’t mean that you stop caring for one another. What you have lived together belongs to you and nobody can take that ^_^. I am looking forward to seeing your writing grow.

  2. Michelle · April 26, 2012

    Hey Elin! I love this picture…very pretty yet moody.

    Thanks also for liking my post 25 @ 25: Veins, Network of Blue Highways. I really appreciate your support and hope you’ll stop by Roaring Out again soon 🙂

  3. Doris · April 28, 2012

    Thanks for liking my blog post…like the photography in yours.

Leave a Reply

