Drooling dogs

ImageImageImageI love the feeling when the dogs following me, drooling on my lap, spreads their breath in my face. The feeling when I hear the rain patter against the window. The world is gray but filled with color. The pines are green and wobbling. The heat from the asphalt burns, the smell smokes in to my home. And I enjoy. The coffee in hand, the taste in your mouth. Two wonderful, incredibly stupid dogs stares at me with enormous eyes. Licking my ears. I hug them. Longing for summer with continued rainy days.

Leave a Reply

