I was free

I was free

I have had a free week from school! I was supposed to do so much, but what have I done? N.o.t.h.i.n.g. And the week is already over. The time just flew away. This is making me quite sad. I was supposed to paint, write, study, read and so on… So far have I read like 30 pages in my book and only done 1/3 of my home works and none paintings….. I have been taking some photos though. I have been cleaning my room(finally) and I have visit my friends ones….. Five days runs by so fast. And in only two days I´ll be in Stockholm! Lana Del Rey here I come! I ordered the tickets 5th of november. It feels like I´d just blink and here I am… Can´t handle this time running so quickly…

7 comments

  1. atlanticcus · April 5, 2013

    OMG your a little star !!!!!! Amazing shot…. stunning

  2. pierrmorgan · April 5, 2013

    Your photos are beautiful. And visiting friends is most valuable any time as time runs faster than ever now.

  3. JarOfBlues · April 6, 2013

    I know how you feel. The same thing just happened to me, so many plans for my spring break and nothing done :/ But you’ve got to see Lana soon and that’s really exciting. Hope you have fun. Please tell us how it goes 😀

  4. rgdole · April 7, 2013

    I know how you feel… but sometimes you need some down time… you need to just do nothing… i’ve been going nonstop on homework and i was so happy to finally get just a day to nothing at all but sit in front of the tv and be a bum… it was amazing…

  5. quietcassandra · April 8, 2013

    Hi! I’ve nominated you for the Inspiring Blogger Award. Please accept the nomination:

    http://quietcassandra.wordpress.com/2013/04/08/the-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Can’t get enough of your blog!

  6. Bob · April 10, 2013

    Discipline (meaning being in control of one’s self, taking full responsibility for one’s actions and accepting the consequences of them) is one of the things school tries to teach our rebellious selves. Having a week free from the disicpline of going to school should not mean we have a week free from any discipline. You can clearly see the consequences and appear to feel a lot of regret because you lacked any discipline in your life for those 5 days.

    Hopefully this will teach you an important llfe lesson? – you do more, enjoy more and get more out of life when you learn self-discipline and practice it every single day of your being. You will have less regrets if you give yourself guidelines of what and when to do things, set goals and learn how to time manage and keep your promises to yourself (and also to others). Time for rest and quiet time can be very valuable in a busy and fully productive life – do not forget them, but do not allow them to control you, make sure it is always YOU who are in charge.

    Nice Photo here – did you take it or did you have someone take it for you?

    Good Luck.

  7. kathryningrid · April 10, 2013

    Yes, free time is always *much* too short!! But I’m glad for you to have your trip to Stockholm coming. Enjoy it extra for me! I’m always homesick for Stockholm and Uppsala. 🙂

Leave a Reply

