Maverick

This is one of those awkward moments when I realize I am not doing anything. I am reading through what like every young person in my age who lives near me are doing. Everyone are at parties and have fun with each other. I haven´t been at any party this summer. I haven´t had fun either. I have met one friend ones this summer. Well, this loneliness is the story of my life. I am alone. I think its nice to be alone. Sometimes. But now am I jealous of everyone! This month have I been invited to do two things with friends, both were canceled.

This makes me wonder: Am I the problem? I think so. It feels just like everyone are doing things around me and I´m never a part of it. I don´t think I am that fun to hang out with. I really don´t. So I see that as a reason why I never get invited to do things! I can´t invite myself! That is the greatest humiliation. 

Where can I find people who can bare my un-interesting life, my ugly face, my un-existing humor, my empty brain and difficulties in communications? Is there any?

I maybe was meant to be a maverick.

6 comments

  1. JustMeMike · July 4, 2013

    Yo Maverick – you don’t need invitations to ratify your worth
    Just feeling and experiencing loneliness and identifying it proves you are a sentient and capable being.

    JustMeMike

  2. timruane24 · July 5, 2013

    This is really cool. Not boring, like most people.

    • revealillusions · July 5, 2013

      I think this is a compliment, but I´m not sure for what? 🙂

      • timruane24 · July 6, 2013

        Yes a great compliment, sorry for the ambiguity. If artists-writers bore, they fail.

  3. Moa · July 6, 2013

    Elin du ska komma till Påryd nu de närmaste veckorna! Du är härmed inbjuden!

Leave a Reply

